Final Summer National Screening Of The Wild This Saturday

The following is courtesy of Mark Titus, director of The Wild:

Whether we’ve been on this journey together since 2011 starting with The Breach – or whether you found your way here last week – it doesn’t matter. We’re connected now on this shared mission to save what we love. And it’s time to gather and take action for the last crown jewel for wild salmon on our planet – Bristol Bay.

It’s not just this summer’s final national livestream event for The Wild – it’s a day of action for Bristol Bay:

230pm AK / 330 Pacific / 630pm Eastern
Live Virtual Invocation with Yupik Land Acknowledgement by Melanie Brown, poetry by Bristol Bay fisher-poets like Maggie Bursch and a special appearance by Grammy Award Winning singer and wild salmon ally, Brandi Carlisle!

3pm AK / 4pm Pacific / 7pm Eastern
Live virtual wild salmon Cook-Along with star chefs, including  James Beard winners Tom Douglas and Renee Erickson!
GET TICKETS


Encore National Livestream Screening of The Wild!4pm AK / 5pm Pacific / 8pm Eastern 
Before the film starts, we’ll be giving a shout-out  to all the Bristol Bay Warriors who have been in this fight for the long haul. Including special messages from Brandi CarlisleTom DouglasSteve Gleason and Tom Colicchio.

After the film ends, we’ll join together in a town-hall with an expert panel of a few of these longtime Bristol Bay Warriors – featuring: Rick HalfordKatherine CarscallenNanci Morris Lyon; The Nature Conservancy Alaska Director, Steve Cohn and me.

Ticket price is suggested at $12 but payment is on a sliding scale – so anyone may attend any or all these events for whatever you can afford – even if that’s $0 right now. 25% of all proceeds will be split between Defend Bristol BaySave Bristol Bay and United Tribes of Bristol Bay.

Leave a Comment